In English


I have lived in many places: Orivesi, Helsinki, Vantaa, Asikkala, Mikkeli and Paimio. So both urban and rural areas are familiar to me. In 2018 we moved to my childhood home - a farm in Orivesi. On my farm I grow virgin potatoes and vegetables, which I sell directly to customers.

I  have worked most of my work career as  a coordinator at the University of Turku (Functional Foods Forum).  My job was to build up and coordinate projects. in 2017 I made a big decision and left the university. The idea was to slow down my life a bit, but now I know, it didn't succeed. My farm and politics keep me busy today.

I like being outdoors. Either on my fields or by the Lake Längelmävesi. Next to its' shores lies our sauna and  for me that is the best place on earth.

My family

I'm married to the man of my life. We have already been married for more than 34 years and I hope there’ll be many more years to come. I have 3 children aged between 24-31 years. I have also one new hairy member in my family – our Finnish Lapphund dog puppy Hilla.

Main values

  • equality - between people with different sex, age, language or ethnic background
  • equality – between urban and rural areas
  • responsibility – economic, environmental and social responsibility are the key issues in my politics


Contact us here!



Marjo Mäkinen-Aakula


p. 040 7696056

Facebook: Marjo Mäkinen-Aakula - edustajasi

Twitter @Makinenaakula


Keskeltä Kenttää Pirkanmaan Parhaaksi ry.


FI27 5311 0020 1455 64

Powered by Aava 3